Basic Kamailio and FusionPBX integration

Status
Not open for further replies.

Clive Churchyard

May 4, 2017
Newbie here,
I have been handed a requirement to use Kamailio and FusionPBX together.
What i cannot find is a concise guide to setup the integration between the two.
The information either refers to old versions of Kamailio and Freeswitch (not Fusion) or the front end for the cluster script.
Can anyone help please?
Thanks
Clive

Clive Churchyard

May 4, 2017
Yeah sure.
Initially i need to know what needs to be done to get kamailio to hand off calls to fusion, I've seen the dispatcher module but I think the file structure has changed since the tutorials that are available were written. Also they talk about freeswitch config and I have been blissfully buried in the wonderful gui of fusion so not too sure how to convert one to the other. Also I notice that the method digitaldaz wrote for the cluster implementation talks about telling fusion to trust the kamailio instance so am unsure if all or any of these need to be done too.
I'm hoping to get a system that has one kamailio instance handing off to multiple fusion instances in a round robin or load balanced setup and have the absolute to expand if needed.
Obviously I need incoming and outgoing calls too along with LCR.
I hope this gives a little bit more information for you guys to go on.
Thanks

DigitalDaz

Administrator
Staff member
Sep 29, 2016
Clive, its not gonna really happen unless you follow my method that load balances on a per domain basis. I'm gonna tweak up my script soon but basically you are just not going to get what you desire to happen in the near future without a deep understanding of both kamailio and freeswitch and also integrating them somewhow. As far as I can see, load balancing at the moment is impossible.

Clive Churchyard

May 4, 2017