Sofia SIP Profiles not loading

Status
Not open for further replies.

STTS Steve

Apr 25, 2018
I'm rather new to Freeswitch/Fusionpbx.

Maybe I'm missing something, but shouldn't my SIP Profiles load whenever my server boots?

I can manually start all profiles from GUI or console without fail and everything works.
They just don't seem to load whenever I reboot the server.

I'm sure there is something simple to get this to load on startup.

Thanks in advance.

smn

Jul 18, 2017
Maybe your startup script but would need to know what OS and version to determine what startup script may be used.

Could also be something to do with permissions. Maybe look through you log files and see if there are any clues.

STTS Steve

Apr 25, 2018
Don't see anything in the log files. The profiles start manually every time with no errors.
I have been playing around with this for about a month and never really noticed if they started automatically in the past, or not.

Version4.2.5Git InformationBranch: 4.2
Commit: 8ffcc33d471486791202ff6d43adca3cbc73073d
Origin: https://github.com/fusionpbx/fusionpbx.git
Project Path/var/www/fusionpbxSwitch Version1.6.20 (64bit)

Linux localhost.localdomain 3.10.0-693.21.1.el7.x86_64

STTS Steve

Apr 25, 2018
My profiles wer loading manually. Now they're not. I'm getting sofia.c:3146 error creating sip ua for profile: internal
I wish I knew what broke it.

smn

Jul 18, 2017
Check freeswitch db folder permission. Make sure it's correct. Even if you are using postgres as the freeswitch db that folder still needs to have the correct permission. Correct the folder permission, delete all the sqlite db files in there and restart freeswitch so they are recreated. I don't know how you have it installed (source or RPM/DEB) so I don't know where that folder is for you.

You still haven't said what OS and what type of startup you are using, ie. systemd or upstart. So it's hard to help if you're not giving much info.

DigitalDaz

Administrator
Staff member