Feature code to change a recording

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christopher

Dec 8, 2020
I am moving customers from freepbx over to fusion and have encountered a slight issue, I have a IVR on freepbx that has the feature codes to change recordings based on the customers needs. They use this quite a lot and would need to have something similar on fusion. I was wondering if there is a way for me to set this up on fusion. I'm not very good at explaining things so I'll go a little more in depth in hopes you can understand what I'm asking.

I'd like the customer to be able to call into their IVR and be able to dial a feature code/option that will allow them to edit a specific recording so that they do not have to wait on me every time they need to change a recording since they change them regularly. Is this possible to do?

bdmonsey

Jul 23, 2019
I am moving customers from freepbx over to fusion and have encountered a slight issue, I have a IVR on freepbx that has the feature codes to change recordings based on the customers needs. They use this quite a lot and would need to have something similar on fusion. I was wondering if there is a way for me to set this up on fusion. I'm not very good at explaining things so I'll go a little more in depth in hopes you can understand what I'm asking.

I'd like the customer to be able to call into their IVR and be able to dial a feature code/option that will allow them to edit a specific recording so that they do not have to wait on me every time they need to change a recording since they change them regularly. Is this possible to do?
I would add an option on main ivr like "99" that goes to recording option then I would put a recording in the ivr they wanna change with the number like 1234 and every time they wanna change the recording to overwrite 1234 evrytime they wanna change the recording .

Hope this is helpful

ad5ou

Jun 12, 2018