Fusion PBX Setup in AWS, HA and redundancy

AMR

Hi Friends,

I am kind of new to Fusion PBX an already have a system set up for my office, I would like to start setup a new robust system, i would like to get some info and help to set up robust platform in AWS in order to have HA and Load Balancing to ensure have good plan to operate up to 500 extensions.

- Please shares if you have any setup in AWS environment or if you recommend other cloud platform and Why?
- Any storage you're recommending in AWS should or start with RDS to not setup application and database in one system and point to RDS - Amazon Relational Database Service in order to have second PBX server point too for more redundancy.
-what kind of disaster recovery plan you recommend for SIP trunk, as you know sip provide sometimes have an outage and that will affect the customer, but not sure how we can second provider but keep the same DID number to point to two SIP provider as primary and secondary.

Thanks in advance for your help and info

I would highly recommend AWS. I have multiple single / Failover clusters running in AWS. Ive only ever had 1 outage which lasted 5 mins as there host failed. Ive run Fusion from here for 2 years now.

I dont however have Fusion setup in a loadbalnced fashion. As many will tell you features will fail. The lead developer offers these solutions in his training course but if you are only running 500 ext in AWS i beleive a failover scenrio would be enough,

https://www.fusionpbx.com/home.php

I did attempt to use the AWS DB and gave up with trying to work through the settings. Postgre nativly in the install works better then anything ive seen anyway.

Here in the UK we look at our providors networks. For example we have a connection with Gamma - They have muilitple Datacenters and provide us DC fail over IPS for SIP. This way if one fails the other still sends the inbound numbers. There are also tools with this providor to control number routing if both fail.