internal call restrictions

Status
Not open for further replies.

s2svoip

Dec 9, 2019
Hi there, could anyone point me in the right direction for fusion call restrictions, e.g. 100 can only dial 105 and 107 but nothing else and not externally ?

my googleFu does not seam to be showing much on how to set this up

s2svoip

Dec 9, 2019
gottya, thanks for the pointer, I think this would work

looks like theirs quite a few settings for this to get it working. the documentation is pretty basic, do you know if there is a guide anywhere ?

ad5ou

Jun 12, 2018
If you are a paid fusionpbx.com member there is a lot more documentation available.
If you want to severely limit a single extension, the easiest way is to put that extension into a custom context, then create dial plans for what is allowed in that context.

Reactions: s2svoip

s2svoip

Dec 9, 2019
thanks for the suggestion, unfortunately I am just starting out and dont have any revenue to justify the huge basic membership fee - not expecting it to be free and I definitely see the value in it, just cant shell out when I am not making any income yet.

I see even less / no documentation about custom context, thanks for the suggestion but might even be more complicated than the toll_allow

s2svoip

Dec 9, 2019
Have a look at toll_allow, you can get quite creative using it in your dial plans.

https://docs.fusionpbx.com/en/latest/additional_information/toll_allow.html

So thanks for the suggestion, after reading it many times I now understand how this works, with a simple tag on my main outbound route, and adding the same tag on the extension it allows me to block / unblock external calling - very easy

however, if I wanted to limit extensions an ext can dial, how would I tag this route ? as it is internal

Adrian Fretwell

Aug 13, 2017