What have you changed?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rubberducky

Aug 30, 2017
I've been using fusion for many years now. Started off using thirdlane, and after ditching that steaming pile found that this was a MUCH better solution.
Over time we've gone in and edited things, added features, customized existing ones, and made it more our own. Some things:

Notes.
Using PHP, javascript and osTicket api we put in two notes section. One is general information like "The receptionists name is Mary and the Dr loves doughnuts on tuesday." The second part is individual items such as "Mary called, asked to forward the calls on 02/02/22" or for things that need tickets opened like "The Dr wants calls forwarded from x time to y time every day".

Ticketing/support
Using screenconnect for remote desktop and osticket api for opening tickets, our clients can get support directly through the user portal.

e911/addresses
We have an option to set up a new address, then go to the extension, choose the address, and have it update e911 via our trunking provider's (questblue) api.

911 SMS
Sends a text via the questblue api to the client when any of their staff calls 911. Especially useful for our multi-site clients.

Billing
A mix between Stripe and QuickBooks api's and adding another user profile, our clients can log into their user portal and view their billing statements, update credit cards, etc.

Voicemail Forwarding
Came up with a nifty little tool that lets you forward voicemails from one box to another.

Reporting
We noticed that clients running call centers were constantly on reporting which liked to hang up the system, so we separated reporting onto its own server.

Future projects
Chat/Text via Clover. Check em out on codecanyon, they're awesome.
HA/Failover cluster. One of my engineers is beating his head on this now.

I'm curious as to what everyone else has done.

hfoster

Jan 28, 2019