Separate Installing Postgres from FusionPBX

Status
Not open for further replies.

Afshin Afzali

Jun 3, 2017
Hi Guys,

To meet deployment policies I need to install Postgresql database away from FusionPBX + FreeSWITCH platform. I am struggling with the installation scripts (install.sh, config.sh, postgres.sh and finish.sh) trying to achieve this goal. Have you designed such an installation scenario in the scripts yet?

Best,
Afshin

Afshin Afzali

Jun 3, 2017
Hi Luis,
Actually I have no experience with MariaDB, besides FreeSWITCH recommend using postgresql cause of its native support. I'll appreciate if I know this scenario based on postgres -:)

Afshin

DigitalDaz

Administrator
Staff member
Sep 29, 2016
Hi Guys,

To meet deployment policies I need to install Postgresql database away from FusionPBX + FreeSWITCH platform. I am struggling with the installation scripts (install.sh, config.sh, postgres.sh and finish.sh) trying to achieve this goal. Have you designed such an installation scenario in the scripts yet?

Best,
Afshin

You could do this by editing the install scripts directly, I'll take a look at them later. In the meantime, what I would do is install FusionPBX in the normal manner then dump the postgres db with pg_dump.

Once you have done that, restore the DB onto your target server, remember to create the fusionpbx user and assign permissions.

Then you need to edit two files on the fusionpbx install, config.lua and config.php to suit.

I think that will do you, if not come back here and I'll look at it in more depth.

Reactions: EasyBB

EasyBB

Oct 23, 2016
Australia
I have no experience with this sort of thing but I think it may be beneficial to indicate where one could locate config.lua and config.php. I am guessing locations are different between source and package install?

Last edited:

DigitalDaz

Administrator
Staff member
Sep 29, 2016