Twilio on FusionPBX (redux)

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeanutButterX

Jun 11, 2019
Hi All,
FusionPBX noob here...lurker for serveral months. Great forum!

I'm now through my 3rd or 4th installation of the platform geared towards Twilio Elastic SIP. My configurations end up failing at some point and unfortunately I can't determine the root cause. I always end up with consistent "Connection to Event Socket failed." message via sip_status and etc., or everything seems hunky dory but something is dead in the background (i.e. no sophia status).

Current installation is stuck on "Event Socket failed" but I've gotten to the point where I'm placing calls without fail but haven't quite made it to full bidirectional comms. Throwing TLS into the mix doesn't make things any easier, naturally. o_O

Ttl;dr: Is there a straightforward Twilio howto for FusionPBX somewhere online that I'm just not finding? There are a few versions of Twilio for Freeswitch but--while I understand this may be po-tay-to / po-tah-toe--it seems you'd have to start with being well-versed with either or going into it. I'm not. :confused:

Thanks!
PBX

PeanutButterX

Jun 11, 2019
yes? :)

The actual installation procedure appears to go fine. Problems arise when stepping through the configuration of Twilio connectivity but the erroneous step(s) are not transparent enough to determine where things go awry (e.g. your dumb configuration of X is why Y is not showing up via FusionPBX). It seems once something is broken on the Freeswitch side, things goes south on FusionPBX without explanation.

PeanutButterX

Jun 11, 2019
Sooo... is freeswitch running? Are all the profiles started?

It was (back to) running again, and oddly with no action on my part. In previous deployments the SIP Status page displayed no output for sofia (either profile or gateway). Unfortunately I'm right back to that now...despite it having shown status 5 minutes ago. I don't know what more details to retrieve or provide...